Arguments

She sits at the top of the stairs

tapping her foot against the floor

she can hear her parents fighting

again

they’ve been doing that a lot lately

no talking, only arguments

it’s taking a huge toll on her

she just wants to be happy again.

~Tee

QOTD: When did you began writing? Tell me your answer in the comments!

Be sure to like, comment, and subscribe!

See you later darlings!

Published by tee'

Hi, I am 21 years old and I’m in college for medical assisting. I love to write poetry, flash fiction, and short stories.

3 thoughts on “Arguments

  1. This reminds me of the song Love Triangle. Nice piece. I started writing from my junior high school days, thinking that’s grade 7?
    Tee I’d like to nominate you for the sunshine blogger award if you don’t mind? Will share the post tomorrow and I hope you’d participate.❤️😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started